Even if…

Crunch time. I sat down to write with plenty of time to spare but now I find myself watching the clock inch closer to midnight and I still haven’t written anything I want to share. This challenge has shown me the value of writing every day but has also taught me that not everything worth writing is worth reading. That is to say, that the mental exercise and emotional catharsis I achieve from writing is valuable in it’s own right.

Even if the piece isn’t very good. Maybe I can rework it later and make it better.

Even if it’s too personal to share. Maybe someday I’ll decide that this is something that needs to be said. 

Even if I chicken out because I’m worried that it’s too controversial. Maybe I’ll become more brave.

Maybe not.

Either way, it’s still worth pouring it out on the page to see where it goes. So, I’ll keep writing.

Leave a Reply

