Anticipation…

I had a hard time coming up with a topic so this will be short  and sweet. It was difficult to have much to write about tonight because today has mostly been spent in preparation for tomorrow. I’m photographing my niece’s wedding, my gift to her.

This will be my third wedding, the second where I’ve been the sole photographer. It is a bit nerve-wracking because there are no do-overs with weddings. But even with the pressure involved I still love shooting weddings above all else because, for me, the best part of photography is capturing the emotion of a fleeting moment and preserving it. There will be plenty of pictures that are posed and where everyone is coiffed and pulled together. But my favorite shots, I’m sure, will be the candids- the little moments of pure, sincere emotion bursting forth to showcase the joy, fun and love of the day.

I can hardly wait.

 

Leave a Reply

