So far so good…

Just a quick note to say that the first day of my first 30 day challenge of the year went well.

There were a couple of times today that I almost forgot- once I almost grabbed a couple of cheese crackers from the box DH was eating from next to me on the couch, the other was when I (briefly) considered making a piece of toast to go with my eggs this morning.

Then this evening we headed over to my parents for dinner but I was prepared. I grabbed some leftovers from the fridge to take with me *just in case* I needed it. I didn’t but I’m glad I had the foresight to be prepared.

These little habits- ignoring starching foods that just happen to be there and being prepared when going out- are just a couple of the things I’m hoping this challenge will help me re-incorporate into daily life.

One response to “So far so good…

Leave a Reply

