Whoops…

Potatoes. Tater tots to be precise. I made a tatertot casserole for the hubby and kids while I went out and had coffee with a friend. When I came home there was still a little left and I ate it. *sigh*

The good news is that I’ve done enough of these 30 day challenges not to give up because of one little misstep. The bad news is that potatoes are the absolute worst way for me to slip-up and I’m paying for it today. :/

6 responses to “Whoops…

  1. Oh no! Don’t you hate it when the slip up isn’t even worth it?!! That’s how I always feel.
    I’m no longer doing a challenge (not this month, anyway), but Tuesday was the first time I ate out and it was SO not worth it. I didn’t get sick, mostly because I already was sick, but it just wasn’t as good as I remember “eating out” food being. I think I’ll just have Mike make me something when I want to eat out, it tastes better and costs less…plus, it still have the “I didn’t make it” appeal!

    • That’s what I love about these 30 day challenges- even when we don’t do them perfectly we can still learn something we can still use when the challenge is over. It’s not as if I am going to eat absolutely no simple carbs forever but this challenge is helping me figure out what “once-in-a-while” really means. And you’re learning how not eating out looks in your life and what the best alternatives are. All thanks to imperfection. šŸ˜‰

  2. Pingback: Day 30 | Hopeful Insights

Leave a Reply

