Challenge Update

I do have another “What We Want Them to Learn” post in the works but wanted to take a moment to share how this month’s challenge is going.

Officially I’m focusing on journaling and testing my blood glucose. Both of those are going well and I’m even seeing some steady improvement in my fasting glucose levels. That’s because I’m also taking my medication, eating virtually no simple carbs (I’ve had a few indulgences but very, very few) and trying to exercise. The exercise is definitely the one that leaves the most room for improvement and will probably be my next official challenge.

I feel good though and am not beating myself up about the exercise. I’ve made a lot of great changes since the beginning of the year and I know I have more healthy changes ahead. I’m not going to let my all-or-nothing mindset derail me this time!

Leave a Reply

