Mail

How lucky that some of my new clothes arrived on the day that the challenge subject is mail. I don’t normally splurge on myself but I desperately needed some new things for the warm weather. I’m not really sure why I feel like I have to justify meeting my needs. Yes, I enjoy new clothes but why do I think meeting needs has to be hard? Why do I think anything enjoyable must be an indulgence? I even feel badly that I enjoy my job, like it isn’t really “work” if I’m not miserable doing it. Please don’t misunderstand, I don’t walk around harboring guilt and depriving myself. But I do pause, I do have to remind myself that it’s okay to enjoy my life.

Leave a Reply

