An Explanation

You’ll notice that this post doesn’t have a day/post number in the title. That’s because I decided from the beginning that I wasn’t going to write about not writing during this challenge. So, while this isn’t an “official” 30 day challenge post I did want to offer an explanation for my readers who might be wondering why I’m behind. Again.

Every time I do one of these challenges I discover something about myself as a writer. This time I’ve learned that Saturdays are not conducive to writing blog posts. We’re usually busy doing things as a family on Saturday, some fun (like fireworks) some not so much (like cleaning out the garage). When we have down time it’s usually together and I don’t want to pull myself away to write. Even if we’re just sitting on the couch together there is something magical about doing it on Saturday afternoon, when we have the entire day together. I don’t want to risk breaking the spell by popping out for 45 minutes to write so I don’t.

I’m going to try to catch up this week and I’d also really like to get a day ahead so next Saturday I can take the day off without feeling guilty about it. 😉

Leave a Reply

